Honey Almond No Bake Granola Bars

Honey Almond Granola Bars - ourdailybalance.wordpress.com

If you’re anything like me, you probably ate way too many delicious munchies during the Super Bowl last night. Somehow, I managed to sit within arms reach of a tub full of homemade pretzel bites, and I couldn’t resist taking a few passes at the Dunk-a-roo dip I brought along. But, never fear! One night of snacking need not derail your entire week, so let Monday be a fresh start.

I think it was John Wooden who said, “The failure to prepare is preparing to fail”, and that definitely applies to eating well during a busy week. I don’t know about you, but when hunger strikes, I’m reaching for whatever I can grab, so if I haven’t made an effort to stock my pantry and fridge with healthy snacks, things can get off track quickly.

Enter these Honey Almond No Bake Granola Bars.

Granola bars have always been a staple for me.   They’re convenient, filling and pack a big nutritional punch in a small package. I rely on them to fuel up between a day of work and a workout, to get me through between meals and for days when I’m on the go. Unfortunately, the majority of granola bars you find at the store are either full of artificial ingredients, lacking in nutritional value or extremely expensive.

So, when I started trying to focus on clean eating, I knew one of the first things I needed to do was master some homemade granola bar recipes. After perusing many different recipes, I settled upon my own concoction featuring my new obsession, almond butter. With only 6 ingredients, these bars are super easy to make, store and grab any time of day.


Honey Almond Granola Bars Recipe Card - ourdailybalance.wordpress.com

Leave a comment